Scientific Program

Complete Program (PDF 2mb)

Program in day-by-day table view

Symposium Schedule


Plenary Speakers

Martin Winter
Muenster University, Germany
Neglected, forgotten or unimportant?
Inactive materials in lithium ion batteries

Tomokazu Matsue
Tohoku University, Japan
Electrochemical Imaging with Micro/Nanoelectrode Systems

Hongjie Dai
Stanford University, USA
Electrochemical materials: methodology, structure and performance

Li-Jun Wan
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Novel materials for energy storage and electrocatalysis

Alan Bond
Monash University, Australia
Electrochimica Acta Gold Medal
Voltammetric Odyssey: From homogeneous mercury to macro and nano heterogeneous electrodes and log plots to high speed computation

2014 ISE Prize Winners and Award Lecturers

Electrochimica Acta Gold Medal
Alan Bond, Monash University, Australia

Bioelectrochemistry Prize of ISE Division 2
James Rusling, University of Connecticut, USA

Brian Conway Prize for Physical Electrochemistry
Masatoshi Osawa, Hokkaido University, Japan

Jaroslav Heyrovsky Prize for Molecular Electrochemistry
Flavio Maran, Padova University, Italy

Tajima Prize
Yu-Guo Guo, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Hans-Jürgen Engell Prize
Fabio La Mantia, Ruhr Universität Bochum, Germany

ISE Prize for Environmental Electrochemistry
Sergi Garcia-Segura, Barcelona University, Spain

ISE Prize for Applied Electrochemistry
Yonggang Wang, Key Laboratory of Molecular Catalysis, China

Early Career Analytical Electrochemistry Prize of ISE Division 1
Jan Vacek, Palacky University, Olomouc, Czech Republic

Oronzio and Niccolò De Nora Foundation Young Author Prize
Peng Bai, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA